Get Free Consultation Call Now 9599686887

Chaitra Navratri 2023: Know the date and worship method

Chaitra Navratri 2023: According to Hindu religious beliefs, Navratri worship has great religious significance. According to the Hindu calendar, a total of four Navratri are celebrate every year. Celebrate as worshipping the nine forms of the Goddess, Chaitra Navratri 2023 is set to begin in March. It is believe that one who worships the mother during these nine days brings happiness, prosperity and prosperity in their life. Pleases the mother that she fasts during these nine days. It is also believe that uninterrupt light burns for these nine days. Let’s know when Navratri starts, and what is the auspicious time and method of worship.

Navratri is a Hindu festival that lasts nine nights and is observe in autumn throughout the Indian subcontinent. In theory, there are four seasonal Navratri. The post-monsoon autumn festival of Sharada or Shardiya Navratri, celebrated in honour of the Divine Feminine Devi (Durga), is the most widespread. Sandhi Puja Muhurta and Ghatasthapana Muhurta are most commonly observe in Shardiya Navratri. Ghatasthapana and Sandhi Puja which are practices and rituals practised during Shardiya Navratri is also observe during Chaitra Navratri.

Chaitra Navratri 2023| Durga Puja| Durga Pooja 2023|
Chaitra Navratri 2023

The holy feminine Devi is worship during Navratri puja, also know as Vasanta Navratri (Durga). The nine modes of Goddess Durga are praise in the Navratri festival. At the same time, devotees will pray for their families, communities and countries, as well as for Mother Durga and herself.

The second Navratri is Chaitra Navratri, which is name after the Sanskrit word Vasant, which means spring. It falls in the lunar month of Chaitra (March–April, after winter). In some states, the festival is held after the spring season, while in others it is held after the harvest Season.

Chaitra Navratri 2023 Date and Auspicious Time?

According to the Hindu calendar, this year Chaitra Navratri 2023 starts on March 22, 2023, a Wednesday. According to Panchang, Pratipada Tithi month of Shukla Paksha of Chaitra will start from 9.52 PM on 21st March 2023 and will remain till the next day i.e. 22nd March 2023 till 8.20 PM. The auspicious time for Kalash Sthapana will be on March 22, 2023, from 06:23 to 07:32. However, Rahukaal will be from 12:28 PM to 01:59 PM, so avoid worshipping the Goddess during this time.

Chaitra Navratri date and time?

  • Ghatasthapana – Wednesday, March 22, 2023
  • Ghatasthapana Time – 06:23 to 07:32
  • Duration – 01 hours 09 minutes
  • Pratipada Tithi Starts – on March 21, 2023, at 10:52 PM
  • Pratipada Tithi Ends – on March 22, 2023, at 8:20 PM
Chaitra Navratri 2023|Navratri 2023| 9 Durga Puja 2023|
Chaitra Navratri 2023

Worship method?

In this special nine-day worship, the Maa Shail Putri worship ritual is perform on the first day. Kalash is establish on the very first day of Puja starting from 22 March 2023. In such a situation, on this day first wake up early in the morning, take bath and then offer Arghya to the Sun. Then make a quick resolution and spread a red cloth on the floor near the house of worship to install the idol or photograph of the mother. Then offer fruits, flowers, etc. to the mother. At the end perform aarti to the mother and provide her bhog.

Importance of Chaitra Navratri?

Chaitra Navratri has great significance from a religious point of view. All the wishes of the devotees are fulfill by worshipping the nine goddesses who died in nine days. It is believe that one who worships Maa Durga with a true heart and with all rules and regulations, all his wishes are fulfill. Worship done on Chaitra Navratri will please the mother more and also remove your financial problems.

Chaitra Navratri Muhurat?

As far as Muhurta is concerned, doing Ghatasthapana on the third day of the current Pratipada (ie for 24 minutes) can be the most auspicious or Shubh time. For some reason, if the time frame is not follow, the ritual can be perform during the Abhijit Muhurta.

Abhijit Muhurat lasts for 48 minutes in the middle of the day which is auspicious. It is the eighth out of the 15 that occur between sunrise and sunset. The time period is divided into 15 equal parts, with the Abhijit Muhurat. The muhurta is consider powerful enough to destroy innumerable doshas and is consider the best muhurat to initiate or initiate auspicious activities.

Brahma Muhurat

It is important to remember Choghadiya (Muhurat) while doing Ghatasthapana. Although the scriptures do not lay much stress on it, it is best to avoid Choghadiya Muhurat during Ghatastapana.

Performing Ghatastapana can be auspicious if Dwi-Swabhav Lagna Kanya prevails at dawn during Shardiya Navratri. Ghathastapnan cannot be perform in the afternoon, at night or after sixteen ghats have elapsed before sunrise.


One of the most important rituals associated with Navratri is Ghatasthapana, which marks the beginning of the nine-day celebrations. Hindu scriptures provide clear rules and guidelines in the early days of Navratri to perform Ghatastapana. This Ghatasthapana Puja Vidhi includes the installation of Kalash and the nine-day invocation of Goddess Shakti. Ghatasthapana should be done according to proper instructions and Puja Muhurat.

The legend of Chaitra Navratri 2023?

According to Hindu mythology, Goddess Durga was given permission by Lord Shiva to spend nine days with her parents. It is said that during these nine days, Goddess Durga kills the monster Mahishasur, symbolizing the triumph of good over evil. Devotees believe that worshipping Maa Durga brings inner strength to the person’s life. Since then, Navratri day has become a full-fledged celebration.

Another legend is that according to the Brahma Purana, Brahma began the development of the world during this period. Matsyavatar and Ramavatar, the two incarnations of Lord Vishnu, constitute Chaitra Navratri. Chaiti Chhath, Lord Rama and Hanumanji all worship the Suryopasana festival.

Chaitra Navratri 2023| Navratre 2023|
Chaitra Navratri 2023

Below are the rituals for each of the nine days of Chaitra Navratri.

Day 1- Pratipada Ceremony

‘Ghatastapana’, ‘Chandra Darshan’ and ‘Shairuptri Puja’ are perform on this day.

2nd Day – Devitya

Rituals of this day are ‘Sindhara Dhuj’ and ‘Brahmacharini Puja’.

Day 3 – Teej

This day is celebrate as ‘Gauri Teej’ or ‘Sauhagya Teej’ and the main ceremony of the day is ‘Chandraghanta Puja’.

Fourth Day – Chaturthi

It is also know as Varad Vinayaka Chauth, devotees observe Kushmanda Puja on this day.

Day 5 – Panchami

This day is also know as ‘Lakshmi Panchami’ and the main pujas perform on this day are ‘Nag Puja’ and ‘Skandhamata Puja’.

On the sixth day – Shashti

It is know as ‘Yamuna Chat’ or ‘Skanda Sasti’, and the puja observed is ‘Kachayani Puja’.

Seventh Day – Saptami

This day is celebrate as ‘Maha Saptami’ and ‘Karlatri Puja’ is perform to invoke the blessings of the Goddess.

Eighth Day – Ashtami

The main day of Durga Ashtami also known as Annapurna Ashtami. ‘Mahagauri Puja’ and ‘Sandy Puja’ are held on this day.

Ninth Day – Navami

The final day of the Navratri festival is celebrate as ‘Rama Navami 2023‘ and ‘Siddhi Dhatri Maha Puja’ is perform on this day.

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping